Watch: England players celebrate series win over Australia with ‘duck dance’

Watch: England players celebrate series win over Australia with ‘duck dance’

England defeated Australia by 6 wickets in the 2nd T20I on Sunday in Southampton and in the process to took an unassailable lead of 2-0 in the 3-match series.

Jos Buttler missed the limited overs series against Ireland and Pakistan because of Test team duties but when he returned to the white-ball format with the T20I series against arch-rivals Australia, he made sure to ran havoc on both the occasions so far.

In the 2nd T20I on Sunday, Jos Buttler came in to open the innings for hosts England after Australia set them a target of 158 runs. Wickets fell quite frequently on one end but Jos Buttler made sure that his team takes an unassailable lead of 2-0 by helping them win by 6 wickets.

Jos Buttler played a scintillating unbeaten knock of 77 off 54 balls. The innings included 8 fours and 2 sixes and that meant that England won the match with 7 balls remaining. The 29-year-old World Cup-winner won Player-of-the-Match award for his performance.

Buttler had contributed with vital 44 off 29 in the first match. which England won by a margin of 2 runs. A solid batting performance from him in the third and final match will assure a Player-of-the-Series award for him.

The England team looked a happy bunch after comprehensively sealing the series against number one ranked T20I team Australia. The players were upbeat and sort of invented a new dance move in the dressing room after the win.

In a video going viral on social media and shared by Jofra Archer, a usually calm and shy Jos Buttler can be seen moving his feet in a very unique fashion. More unique was his other dance partner Jason Roy, who looked the coolest in the video, which also has Mark Wood in it. Fans just loved the new dance move and gave it names like ‘Duck dance’ and ‘Penguin dance’.

Here is the video:

England will meet Australia in final T20I on Tuesday before meeting them again in the first of the 3-match ODI series starting September 11.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *